Active Incident

Updated a few seconds ago

1

Active Incidents

1

Incidents Last 7 Days

2

Upcoming Maintenances

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Core VMvault Network, VMware IaaS, Private MPLS Services, Hosted Services

Data Centre Locations

Network - VMvault Data Center 1, Network - VMvault Data Centre 3, IaaS - Data Centre 1, IaaS - Data Centre 3, Hosted Exchange



November 22, 2017 10:02AM AEST
November 22, 2017 12:02AM UTC
[Identified] VMvault Engineers have been alerted to a fibre fault between VMvault DC1 and VMvault DC3. Standby while engineers isolate the issue and find the cause.

November 22, 2017 10:17AM AEST
November 22, 2017 12:17AM UTC
[Identified] Engineers have identified the fault with one of the primary fibre links going dark, engineers will manually fail over the link to a redundant fibre path.

November 22, 2017 11:23AM AEST
November 22, 2017 1:23AM UTC
[Monitoring] Engineers have completed the fibre fail-over at 10:45am to an alternate path. All users should be back online. If your connection or service is still affected, please contact the VMvault service desk for further investigation.

November 22, 2017 1:44PM AEST
November 22, 2017 3:44AM UTC
[Monitoring] The root case of the fibre fault has been identified to a carrier mis-splice when working between VMvault DC1 and VMvault DC3. The splicing error has been corrected, and engineers can now see light passing through the fibre correctly. Engineers will schedule a fail back to the primary fibre connection outside of business hours at 11pm this evening. No traffic drops are anticipated for the fail back process. VMvault apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Core VMvault Network

Operational

Carrier Upstreams

Operational

VMware IaaS

Operational

Private MPLS Services

Operational

Internet Services

Operational

Voice Network

Operational

Hosted Services

Operational

Locations

External Services

CloudFlare

Dyn

Facebook

Google Maps

Google Search

MS Office365

Twitter

YouTube

Scheduled Maintenance

Schedule

November 17, 2017 5:00AM - 7:00AM AEST
November 16, 2017 7:00PM - 9:00PM UTC

Components

Core VMvault Network, VMware IaaS, Private MPLS Services, Internet Services

Data Centre Locations

Network - VMvault Data Center 1, Network - VMvault Data Centre 2, Network - VMvault Data Centre 3, IaaS - Data Centre 1, IaaS - Data Centre 2, IaaS - Data Centre 3, ADSL Internet, EFM Internet, MBE Internet, NBN Internet

Description

Due to urgent capacity issues in QLD, urgent scheduled maintenance is needed to relieve a possible network congestion. Some VMvault network and Internet services may be disrupted for a short period during the maintenance window. Customer's with link redundancy will be automatically failed over to alternate paths during the outage window, and will be automatically failed back to their primary path. In the event your service does not restore on completion of the planned event, please reset your CPE modem/NTU/router. If your service does not restore after a CPE equipment reset please contact our Support Team to investigate further. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Work Start: 17/11/2017 05:00 AM Work End: 17/11/2017 07:00 AM Timezone: Sydney/NSW Outage Duration: 10 mins

Schedule

November 26, 2017 12:00AM - 6:00AM AEST
November 25, 2017 2:00PM - 8:00PM UTC

Components

Core VMvault Network, Carrier Upstreams, VMware IaaS, Private MPLS Services, Internet Services, Voice Network, Hosted Services

Data Centre Locations

Network - VMvault Data Center 1, Network - VMvault Data Centre 2, Network - VMvault Data Centre 3, Network - VMvault Data Centre 4, Network - VMvault Data Centre 5, Network - VMvault Data Centre 6, Network - VMvault Data Centre 7, Network - VMvault Data Centre OTW, AAPT IP Transit, AWS DirectConnect, Axon Peering, Equinix IP Transit, Equinix Peering, IX Australia Peering, Megaport Peering, Microsoft Azure ExpressRoute, Optus IP Transit, Telstra IP Transit, Vocus IP Transit, IaaS - Data Centre 1, IaaS - Data Centre 2, IaaS - Data Centre 3, IaaS - Data Centre 4, IaaS - Data Centre 5, IaaS - Data Centre 6, IaaS - Data Centre 7, 3G/4G Internet, ADSL Internet, DFA Internet, EFM Internet, FPW Internet, Fibre Internet, MBE Internet, NBN Internet, Hosted vPBX, Optus Mobile Network, SIP Trunking, Telstra Mobile Network, Vodafone Mobile Network, AnchorVault FileSync, AntiSpam Filtering, Client Login Portal, Colocation Services, Hosted Exchange, Web Hosting

Description

Due to third party planned network maintenance in the state of NSW, some VMvault network and Internet services may be disrupted for a short period during the maintenance window. Customer's with link redundancy will be automatically failed over to alternate paths during the outage window, and will be automatically failed back to their primary path. In the event your service does not restore on completion of the planned event, please reset your CPE modem/NTU/router. If your service does not restore after a CPE equipment reset please contact our Support Team to investigate further. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Work Start: 26/11/2017 12:00 AM Work End: 26/11/2017 0600 AM Timezone: Sydney/NSW Outage Duration: 10 mins